Filed in Appearances

Keri Russell, Josh Groban, and More Announced as Presenters for the 2016 Tony Awards

The Tony Awards have announced additional presenters for the 2016 Tony Awards, which will broadcast live from the Beacon Theatre on CBS on June 12. The Tony Awards are presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The evening’s newly announced presenters include Christian Borle (Something Rotten!), Common (The Wiz Live!), Josh Groban (Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812), Nikki M. James (Les Misérables), Bebe Neuwirth (Chicago), Chita Rivera (The Visit), Keri Russell (The Americans), Meg Ryan (You’ve Got Mail), Aaron Tveit (Catch Me If You Can), Andrew Lloyd Webber (School of Rock), and Mary Elizabeth Winstead (Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter ).

As previously announced, presenters will also include Oprah Winfrey (The Color Purple), Cate Blanchett, Tony nominees Steve Martin and Edie Brickell (Bright Star), Carole King (Beautiful — The Carole King Musical), Audra McDonald (Shuffle Along), Saoirse Ronan (Arthur Miller’s The Crucible.), Patina Miller (Pippin), and Nathan Lane (It’s Only a Play).

Tony winner James Corden, of CBS’ The Late Late Show, will host this year’s 70th Annual Tony Awards. Corden is best known to New York theatergoers for his Tony-winning performance in Richard Bean’s One Man, Two Guvnors in 2012. He also performed in the 2004 Broadway cast of The History Boys and the film version of that play. On-screen, Corden starred as the Baker in the Into the Woods film.